## LLR 48 Special Awards

**Benson's "Splice the Main Brace"** – Crew that had the most fun on shore. John Paris, Bemidji MN, "Denali"

Outdoorsman Café "Steadfast Sailor Award" – Crew exemplifying sailing spirit in the face of adversity.

Steve Lindell, Champlin MN, "Hang 10"



**Ringle "Family Togetherness Award"** – Crew best exemplifying family togetherness. Marvin Mickelson, Alexandria MN, "Chili Wind"

**Trimble "Sportsmanship Award"** – Crew best exemplifying sportsmanship. <u>Dean Eggermont, Don Westra, Fargo ND, "Abigale Susan"</u>

Yachtsman of the Year Herman Klaas, Savage MN

Kelsey's Yachtswoman of the Year Kim Knish, Savage MN

Coast Guard Auxiliary Lighthouse Safety Award Paul Moyer, St. Paul MN, "Altera Vita"

**Shores of Leech Lake Cup** – given to the club with the three highest placed winners in Fleet standings. Wayzata Yacht Club